Once Upon An Eid

Hi. Selamat Hari Raya.

It’s been one week since Eid (glad it’s technically over) but I still want to say maaf zahir batin to you and to anyone who happens to read this abandoned blog by chance.

I’m already in Johor Bahru and at work.

But I was in my hometown in Terengganu for Eid. Where else could I be?

Same old place, same old routine. I was still holed up in my room the whole time we had guests coming over. My two brothers were in existence but customarily to no purpose. And my mom was still THE mom.

The only difference is that my sister’s now married so she was absent on the eve of Eid which was a little odd since the 5 of us were never separated during this time of the year.  We came in a bundle but the bundle is now detached but to advantage.

It’s okay.

IMG_7269.JPG

I blurred my sister’s face because I was trying this new image blurring app on my phone and accidentally deleted the original photo.

 

IMG_7265.JPG

Sister, myself and mom. That’s, by the way, my go to photo face. Embrace it.

 

Not sure if I’m allowed to post this on the Internet but here it is. IMG_7217.JPG

Ayoh Teh and us, minus my other brother.

 

Also take note, this is my ultimate favorite cookie.

IMG_7192.jpg

Guilty. Finished half the jar all by myself in one sitting.

What’s yours?

Leave a Reply

