Chia Seed Fresh Cleansing Foam

So today I decided to do a simple review on the two cleansers that I bought last month. Since it has already been a month since I started using them, I believe I’ve got the ‘license’ to leave commentaries that’s if I like them, if I don’t and what’s good have they done to my skin.

First is the Chia Seed Fresh Cleansing Foam from The Face Shop.

img_2667

I’ve been meaning to try this one since I started using the emulsion from the same line. I am obsessed with the emulsion so I figured the cleanser would be good too and I was right. It is not like the best cleanser but it’s good. At least it doesn’t break me out. Not WOW! but just wow, y’know what I mean, right?

I use this cleanser every morning (with bare hands) and I notice that my skin is less oily for the next 6 hours.

From the packaging, it claims to remove impurities trapped in pores, leaving skin feeling fresh and clean. It does leave my skin feeling fresh and clean. It smells so good too, very mild and refreshing and it wakes me up so I like that about it.

The website says that this cleanser contains soluble scrub to exfoliate and care for pores at the same time. I barely see any beads but it does feel a little rough (but not sharp or harsh or anything like that) to the touch. So I guess that’s the exfoliator.

img_2669
I use a little less than this but it still  foams very richly since it has abundant amount of saponin* in it. So a little definitely goes a long way.

* Saponins are glycosides with a distinctive foaming characteristic. They are found in many plants. Thanks, Google.

For 150ml tube, it retails for about RM38.90. You can purchase it from the website. http://www.thefaceshop.my/shopping/Products/Chia_Seed_Fresh_Cleansing_Foam/

But I picked it up during my birthday month so I got 30% off. I took the advantage of the discount and picked up another cleanser which is the Rice Water Bright Cleansing Foam. I think I’ll do a separate post on this one since this post is already pretty lengthy. So, see you there!

Leave a Reply

