Graduation Day

 

This is going to be quite a long post.


Thursday. March 21.

Faculty Academic Excellence Awards

I was invited to attend this award ceremony together with 2 other friends, Hasna & Amir. So I took a day off work.

IMG_0232
It’s embarrassing to post this up here but whatever.

Me, Hasna and Amir.

IMG_0963
Us award recipients with our professors.

There were only about 60 recipients so the ceremony lasted for I believe a little over an hour. After that, we went for a quick photo shoot and lunch.

IMG_0191
Amir was our photographer that day.

Oh man, I hated the robe! It made me, who’s already fat, looked fatter like large, LAAAAARGE!

DCIM100GOPROG0330793.
Kak Farhana joined us later that day.
IMG_0228
Kak Jaja also joined us later at lunch.

Friday . March 22. 

Rehearsal & Best Student Awards Ceremony

Only me and Kak Farhana went to the rehearsal. It was early in the morning and I was very tired because the night before I was too exhausted from cleaning my room so I couldn’t sleep. I went to pick up my mom and my sister at 5 a.m., we had breakfast together and the I went straight to Dewan Sultan Iskandar where the rehearsal took place.

IMG_0242
Rehearsal

After rehearsal, me and Kak Farhana walked to our cars and suddenly she told me she had a surprise for me.

IMG_0823
I was almost in tears when she gave me the sunflower.
DCIM100GOPROGOPR0897.
Thank you, Kak Farhana ❤

I always wanted a tall single-stem sunflower for my graduation. You’re super sweet lah Kak Pana.

Later that day, I attended another academic award ceremony. This time it was the Best Postgraduate Student Awards hosted by School of Graduate Studies, UTM.

IMG_0248

I was accompanied by mom and sister as all the recipients were allowed to bring 2 guests.

IMG_0258
Me and my mom.
IMG_0257
Me and Kak Sakinah.
IMG_0268
Truly filled with gratitude for the awards. I did not expect this at all.

Saturday. March 23.

GRADUATION DAY

Finally came the day. The conferment session for postgraduates was in the morning. We had to register at the lobby of Student’s Union Building from 6:45-7:15 a.m. It was obviously too early for me. Insane.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0947.

We were already in queue since 7:15 a.m and it took us forever to get into the hall, Dewan Sultan Iskandar. Even though it was pretty early in the morning, it was scorching hot! My hijab was soaked and it was not attractive at all, lol.

DCIM100GOPROGOPR0940.
In the hall, I was seated next to Kak Sakinah and this lovely girl on the right.

Four hours later, the graduation ceremony came to an end. The campus was way too crowded so my family decided to leave early but not before taking a couple of decent pictures.

So surreal. After two years of blood and tears, I finally graduated with a master’s degree.

I’m thankful though for the opportunity and for the support especially from my family. Before I get a little too emotional, let’s just end this post right here.

Bye.

1 thought on “Graduation Day”

Leave a Reply

