February

February 2016.

Results for the final semester was out (I did well, heh)  so for the rest of the month, I just waited for the graduation invitation letter, which I already knew will be emailed to me by March, but still.

I was however still struggling with the International Education Post Graduate Seminar paper. I was supposed to present my thesis last year but somehow managed to duck it and I thought it was over and out. But later I was told that I still need to send in the paper to be published.

Damn.

So I edited the paper like I was advised to. However in the end, I didn’t send it in because I was lazy.

In this month also, I sent my brother off to Australia. Thank goodness his flight was during my day off so I had a chance to drive him to the airport. My mom and sister were also at the airport. Actually, my sister drove us there.

None of us cried. Or at least I know I didn’t.

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 9.07.53 PM

Oh, I went home for almost a week for Chinese New Year. It was fun as always. I think that was the highlight of the month, being at home.

IMG_8356
I went to eat Noodle Boat with my friend, Shida and her two adorable kids.

Shida was heavily pregnant at that time when we hung out at Sutera Mall. The reason we went to the mall wasn’t because of the Noodle Boat alone but also because I wanted to buy the Fujifilm Instax Mini 8 for myself and my sister (ahem, a little charity there).

Screen Shot 2016-06-20 at 9.18.11 PM
So I got the camera for us in fun colors. My sister specifically asked for the yellow one.

And that was it for February.

Bye.

 

Leave a Reply

